KTGAThe Executive Committee

This is the top governance organ of the Association. Our members are represented in the Executive Committee through the Chairpersons of the various Branches and members appointed to promote inclusivity in decision-making.

Apollo Kiarii – Chief Executive Officer


Our Secretariat Team comprises:

Apollo Kiarii
Chief Executive Officer
Lindah Oluoch
Legal and Advocacy Manager
Carol Chemutai
Association Accountant


The Kenya Tea Growers Association operates in four Branches namely: Kericho, Sotik, Limuru and Nandi.
Each Branch has a Chairperson elected at the Branch Annual General Meeting to represent Branch concerns in the Executive Committee.
The Chairs of the KTGA Branches are:

Philip Biegon

Philip Biegon

Chaiman of KTGA- kericho Brach

Kaisugu Ltd

Company: Kaisugu Ltd

Franklin Tirop

Franklin Tirop

Chairman of KTGA- Sotik Branch

Sotik Tea Co Ltd

Company: Sotik Tea Co Ltd

Collins Cheruiyot

Collins Cheruiyot

Chairman of KTGA -Nandi Branch

Emrok Tea Factory EPZ

Company: Emrok (EPZ) Tea Factory

John Makokha

John Makokha

Chairman of KTGA - Limuru Branch

Gakoe Tea Estate

Company: Gakoe Tea Estates